Print  Print © MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

Week one playoff schedule finalised
01/28/2018 10:43 PM ET

The Australian Baseball League playoff field is set with Brisbane, Perth, Canberra and Melbourne set to vie for the Claxton Shield.

Brisbane will host Melbourne at Holloway Field in a best-of-three semi-final series and Canberra travels to Perth chasing a spot in the ABL Championship Series in the opening round of the playoffs, starting Friday night.

The Bandits locked up top spot - and a home semi-final series - when Perth dropped game one of its series against Melbourne on Thursday night.

Brisbane's opposition, Melbourne, clinched its return to the playoffs when Adelaide eliminated Sydney on Friday night.

The Bandits - who defeated the Aces in last season's ABL Championship Series - went 5-3 against Melbourne in the regular season.

If Brisbane defeat the Aces in their best-of-three series this weekend they will book two home games in the ABLCS - game two and three (if required) - on February 10 and 11.

Perth will host Canberra in second semi-final at Perth Harley-Davidson Ballpark.

The Heat finished second following a split of their final regular-season series against Melbourne.

Perth won five of eight regular-season encounters against the third-placed Cavs.

The two semi-final series winners will advance to the ABLCS with the highest seed to host games two and three (if required).




Brisbane Bandits vs. Melbourne Aces @ Holloway Field, Newmarket, QLD

Game 1: Friday, February 2 @ 6.00pm local time

Game 2: Saturday, February 3 @ 6.00pm local time

Game 3: Sunday, February 4 @ 4.00pm local time (if required)



Perth Heat vs. Canberra Cavalry @ Perth Harley-Davidson Ballpark, Thornlie, WA

Game 1: Friday, February 2 @ 7.00pm local time

Game 2: Saturday, February 3 @ 7.00pm local time

Game 3: Sunday, February 4 @ 4.00pm local time (if required)


Buy your tickets to the 2018 Australian Baseball League playoffs here! #OurGame


This story was not subject to the approval of the Australian Baseball League or its clubs.