Print  Print © MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

Bandits Prepped for Back-to-Back
02/07/2017 7:27 PM ET

The Brisbane Bandits, proudly presented by WellDog, are headed to the big dance!

After taking the Australian Baseball League Preliminary Finals, 2-1, over the SA Power Networks Adelaide Bite, the Bandits took control of their destiny, securing a spot in the Australian Basebal League Championship Series for the second straight year. The Bandits face the Jet Couriers Melbourne Aces in a best-of-three series at Melbourne Ballpark. The Bandits look to claim back-to-back ABLCS titles for the opportunity to raise the Claxton Shield once again.

Game 1 of the ABLCS is scheduled for a 6:30 p.m. AEST start Friday, the 10th of February at Melbourne Ballpark. Game 2 follows with a 5:30 p.m. AEST start Saturday, the 11th of February. If necessary, Game 3 will see a 1:30 p.m. AEST start Sunday, the 12th of February.

Brisbane Bandits fans that are traveling to Melbourne for the ABLCS can enjoy seating in our "Bandits Fan Section" using the Bandits' promo code!

Get your 2017 ABLCS tickets!

Items to Note:

  • Melbourne leads Brisbane in regular season play: 7-1.
  • Brisbane has won 11 of their last 14 games.
  • Brisbane's 2016/17 postseason: 39 hits, 25 runs, 24 RBI's and nine home runs over three games.
  • Aces' Mark Hamburger is the ABL's best arm: 5-1, 1.90 ERA, 86 SO, 17 runs over 75.2 IP.


RHP Kramer Champlin

RHP Justin Erasmus

RHP Ty'Relle Harris

RHP Samuel Holland

RHP Simon Morriss

LHP Ryan Rowland-Smith

RHP Ryan Searle

LHP Rick Teasley

RHP Matt Timms

RHP Zac Treece


Ryan Battaglia

David Rodriguez


Wade Dutton

Mitch Nilsson

Kevin Padlo

David Sutherland

Logan Wade


Andrew Campbell

Connor MacDonald

Tommy Milone

Trent Oeltjen

Aaron Whitefield

Starting Rotation:

Game 1: RHP Justin Erasmus

Game 2: RHP Kramer Champlin

Game 3: TBD


Game 1: 6:30 p.m. AEST - Live Stream

Game 2: 5:30 p.m. AEST - Live Stream

Game 3: 1:30 p.m. AEST - Live Stream

This story was not subject to the approval of the Australian Baseball League or its clubs.