Print  Print © MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

Melbourne Aces announce award winners for the 2011/2012 season
05/04/2012 9:37 PM ET
The Jet Courier Melbourne Aces held its second annual awards presentation ceremony tonight, in conjunction with the Baseball Victoria Summer League Awards Dinner.

The event was held in the Members Dining Room at the Melbourne Cricket Ground and was attended by more than 200 guests representing the Melbourne Aces and local clubs alike.

Melbourne Aces General Manager said that the Awards Night was a great success.

"We were very pleased to be a part of this important evening which truly celebrates the achievements of baseball in Victoria," he said. "With the reintroduction of the Australian Baseball League, it's an exciting time for the sport in Victoria. It makes sense to acknowledge all levels of baseball on the same night."

The Aces honoured the following players, staff members and sponsors in the following categories:

• Rookie of the Year - Andy Mann
• Offensive Player of the Year - Justin Huber
• Pitcher of the Year - Nic Ungs
• Golden Glove - Dominic Ramos
• MVP - Brad Harman
• General Manager's Award - Paul Housden, Grounds Keeper
• Sponsor of the Year Award - Jet Couriers

This story was not subject to the approval of the Australian Baseball League or its clubs.