Skip to main content
  • Adelaide Giants
  • Auckland Tuatara
  • Brisbane Bandits
  • Canberra Cavalry
  • Geelong-Korea
  • Melbourne Aces
  • Perth Heat
  • Sydney Blue Sox
Below is an advertisement.
What we're excited about for 2019/20
06/12/2019 2:46 AM ET
 (Ryan Schembri / SMP Images / ABL Media )

The 2019/20 Australian Baseball League schedule is here! The five-month countdown can officially begin as we move towards the second year of the eight-team competition.

If you're excited to join us our full-season memberships are on sale now with more membership packages to be announced in the coming weeks!

This is what has us excited about season 2019/20.

Home opener against the defending four-time champs

For the first time in seven years Adelaide opens its season at home and we cannot wait. Recent schedules have seen us pitted against Brisbane in Queensland, now we welcome the champions to our turf.

From November 22-25 we have the chance to make a statement against the four-time defending champions and with a vocal home crowd can be sure of a hot start.

THE FULL SEASON SCHEDULE: Every team, round by round

Time to bond with a road trip

Two consecutive away series in Sydney and Geelong means ample time for team bonding. Most of the team will have had a short pre-season, but as usual some US imports will have only arrived days before the season while key Aussies would have spent early November in Asia for Premier12.

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas

In such a short season it's very easy to get caught up in the holiday momentum and the two weeks before Christmas often feel like they fly by. In Round Four we'll be ready to ground the Aces, though, as we welcome Melbourne to West Beach.

With new owners and a sense of fresh air around the club, Melbourne should not be underestimated.

Gloves out for Auckland

While we have technically played Auckland in South Australia - Mt Gambier, to be exact - the Tuatara have never set foot in Adelaide. That'll change as the expansion outfit comes to the City of Churches for the first time from December 27-29.

Sandwiched in-between Boxing Day and New Year's Eve, this is an action-packed series against the dark horse of 2019/20, who are again managed by our former commander, Steve Mintz.

Summer fun heats up

In Round Eight it's time for business against an old rival. Perth arrives as the playoff battle intensifies and we discover who the contenders for the championship really are.

Perth has always been a bogey team for Adelaide and with just a dozen games to play at this stage a series win will be crucial.

Home finale against Geelong-Korea

When the Korean side entered the ABL we all had high hopes. They fell short of lofty expectations but there will be no repeat in their second season.

Geelong-Korea will be after a far more deserved reputation as a quality side and when they come to Adelaide from January 23-26 it could be a season-defining series for either side.


Opening week: November 22-24

Adelaide hosts four-time defending champions Brisbane in first home opener since 2012

Home series against North-East Division rivals Brisbane and Auckland

Only two back-to-back away series in rounds two and three

Away series against Sydney, Geelong-Korea, Perth, Canberra and Melbourne

Final round: January 23-26

Finish at home to South-West Division opponents Geelong-Korea

Round Dates Opponent Host City
Round 1 November 23 - November 25 Brisbane Adelaide
Round 2 November 29 - December 1 Sydney Sydney
Round 3 December 5 - December 8 Geelong-Korea Geelong
Round 4 December 12 - December 15 Melbourne  Adelaide
Round 5 December 19 - December 22 Perth Perth
Round 6 December 27 - December 29 Auckland Adelaide
Round 7 January 2 - January 5 Canberra Canberra
Round 8 Jaunary 9 - January 12 Perth Adelaide
Round 9 Jaunary 16 - Jaunary 19 Melbourne  Melbourne
Round 10 January 23 - January 26 Geelong-Korea Adelaide

This story was not subject to the approval of the Australian Baseball League or its clubs.