Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
Bandits Set for ABLPF Showdown
Final Roster Ahead of Series Against Bite
02/02/2017 12:39 AM ET

The scene is set.

The Brisbane Bandits, proudly presented by WellDog, are four wins away from back-to-back Claxton Shield titles. But first, the Bandits meet the SA Power Networks Adelaide Bite in a best-of-three series in the Australian Baseball League Preliminary Final.

Game 1 of the ABLPF will be played at the home of the second-place team in the ABL: the Adelaide Bite. Game 1 is slotted for a 6:30 p.m. AEST start Friday, the 3rd of February at Adelaide Shores Baseball Complex at West Beach. At the conclusion of Game 1, both sides will travel to Brisbane for Game 2 of the ABLPF. Game 2 is scheduled for a 6:00 p.m. AEST start Saturday, the 4th of February at AFA Stadium at Holloway Field. If the series is forced to a deciding Game 3, both teams will remain in Brisbane for the final game of the series at 1:00 p.m. AEST Sunday, the 5th of February.

The winner of the ABLPF will face the top-seeded Jet Courier Melbourne Aces in a best-of-three series at Melbourne Ballpark the 10-12 of February.

Items to Note:

  • David Rodriguez has hit safely in ALL 19 games this ABL season: .442 AVG, 6 HR, 25 RBI's.
  • Since the start of 2017, the Bite have a 2.41 ERA - the lowest in the league.
  • The Bandits have gone 12-6 since the All-Star break, winning 9 of their last 11 games.


RHP Kramer Champlin

RHP Justin Erasmus

RHP Ty'Relle Harris

RHP Samuel Holland

RHP Simon Morriss

LHP Ryan Rowland-Smith

RHP Ryan Searle

LHP Rick Teasley

RHP Matt Timms

RHP Zac Treece


Ryan Battaglia

David Rodriguez


Wade Dutton

Mitch Nilsson

Kevin Padlo

David Sutherland

Logan Wade


Andrew Campbell

Connor MacDonald

Tommy Milone

Trent Oeltjen

Aaron Whitefield

Starting Rotation:

Game 1: RHP Justin Erasmus

Game 2: RHP Kramer Champlin

Game 3: TBD


Game 1: 6:30 p.m. AEST - Live Stream

Game 2: 6:00 p.m. AEST - Live Stream

Game 3: 1:00 p.m. AEST - Live Stream


This story was not subject to the approval of the Australian Baseball League or its clubs.