Skip to main content
  • Adelaide Bite
  • Brisbane Bandits
  • Canberra Cavalry
  • Melbourne Aces
  • Perth Heat
  • Sydney Blue Sox
Below is an advertisement.
Bandits Welcome Bite for New Years Series
Doubleheader on New Years Eve Features Waterslide
12/27/2016 8:54 PM ET

Ring in the New Year with the Brisbane Bandits this weekend! The Bandits (9-11) return to AFA Stadium at Holloway Field Thursday, the 29th of December, for a four-game series as we host the Adelaide Bite (10-10).

Don't worry about the heat, the Bandits are providing a WATERSLIDE for the duration of the doubleheader on Saturday, the 31st of December! Fans can also quench their tastebuds at our Pimm's tent and Red Bull stand! Join us for a weekend filled with festivites!

Purchase tickets for the New Years series here!

The Bandits are pleased to welcome RHP Ty'Relle Harris and Tampa Bay Rays prospect, David Rodriguez to the roster!

Harris: RHP, 193 cm, 106 kg, 12/12/1986

  • From: Compton, California, USA
  • Drafted by the Atlanta Braves in the 19th round of the MLB June Amateur Draft
  • Formally in AAA with the Chicago Cubs (2 seasons)
  • Four seasons in the minors: 9-9 overall, 3.14 ERA, 7 SV, 189 SO over 198 IP

Rodriguez: Catcher, R/R, 186 cm, 97 kg, 25/02/1996

  • From: Barcelona, Venezuela
  • Class A - Midwest League
  • Signed with the Tampa Bay Rays in August 2012
  • Four seasons in the minors: .270 AVG, 141 RBI's, 259 H, 25 HR

Here is the official roster and pitching rotation against the Adelaide Bite:


RHP James Albury

RHP Kramer Champlin

RHP Justin Erasmus

RHP Ty'Relle Harris

RHP Samuel Holland

RHP Simon Morriss

RHP Rhys Niit

RHP Daniel Nilsson

RHP Ryan Searle

LHP Rick Teasley

RHP Matt Timms

RHP Zac Treece


Ryan Battaglia

David Rodriguez


Wade Dutton

Donald Lutz

Connor MacDonald

Mitch Nilsson

Kevin Padlo

David Sutherland

Logan Wade


Thomas Milone

Aaron Whitefield

Development Players:

Jay Myers

Jacob Nilsson

Liam Taylor

Jordon Thomson


Starting Rotation:

Game 1: RHP Zac Treece

Game 2: RHP Kramer Champlin

Game 3: RHP Justin Erasmus

Game 4: RHP Daniel Nilsson



Game 1: Thursday, 29th of December, at 6:30 p.m. AEST at AFA Stadium at Holloway Field. Watch on ABLtv.

Game 2: Friday, 30th of December, at 6:30 p.m. AEST at AFA Stadium at Holloway Field. Watch on ABLtv.

Game 3 & 4: Saturday, 31st of December at 3:30 p.m. and 6:30 p.m. AEST at AFA Stadium at Holloway Field. Watch on the live stream on the Bandits' Facebook page!